Stacking the Pads

Just the tip of the goalie news iceberg

04 June 2006

More Euro-stuff

In January of 2007, the IIHF European Champions Cup will be held in St. Petersburg, Russia. This championship is a contest between the top teams of each of the "major six" European hockey countries (Finland, Russia, Switzerland, Sweden, Slovakia and the Czech Republic). The winning team of the top pro league in each country will compete for the title of European Champion. The six teams were divided into two divisions as follows:

Alexander Ragulin Division (A)
A1- HPK Hämeenlinna (FIN)
A2- Sparta Prague (CZE)
A3- MsHK Zilina (SVK)

Ivan Hlinka Division (B)
B1- AK Bars Kazan (RUS)
B2- HC Lugano (SUI)
B3- Färjestads BK (SWE)

The tournament will run from the 11th through the 14th of January.


Post a Comment

Subscribe to Post Comments [Atom]

Links to this post:

Create a Link

<< Home